Sacha Inchi – the pearl of Peru

High-quality oil, healthy and digestible – a gift of nature.

A secret from the depths of the South American rain forest, buried in the memory of only a handful of the native inhabitants. Now we can discover and use this also for ourselves – and give a lot in return to the people who preserve this secret.

History

Open to new ideas

From Peru to Europe: ancient know-how and modern nutrition, blended together in one oil.

In 2008, when filming on location in Peru, Willy Costamoling got to know Sacha Inchi oil and its properties through a local female shaman. It didn't take him long to decide to import this top product to Europe, together with his nephew Iwan.

He did not only have his personal economic success in sight, however, but also the chance to improve the situation of the natives. Fair wages and working conditions for harvesting and shipping Sacha Inchi nuts now ensure a higher standard of living for hundreds of families.

The company El Palomar de la Selva in Tarapoto was specifically founded for this purpose: the company is organised by its managing director and local resident Heidi Vasquez, who is also responsible for purchasing supplies from local farmers. This ensures a supply of sufficient quantities of Sacha Inchi nuts in a constantly high quality.

Sacha_Inchi_Oil_Alta_Selva_Geschichte.jpg

Sacha Inchi

The groundnuts of the Incas

One of the best edible oils in the world, native to the Peruvian rain forests.

Even many centuries ago the Incas were aware of the healing powers of the oil obtained from the nuts of the Sacha Inchi plant. For several years the product has become a major focus of international medicinal experts.

The reason lies in its exceptionally high concentration of omega-3, omega-6 and vitamin E. As early as the 80's, studies proved the excellent nutritional values of the oil which was voted the "best oil in the world" in 2004 and 2006 in Paris.

Thanks to its outstanding composition, Sacha Inchi is considered one of the most valuable sources of human nourishment. The seed-like, slightly earthy taste and aroma of this oil which is clear and light yellow in appearance, is equally convincing, making it a much sought-after ingredient for modern products, and increasingly popular also in Europe with demands growing by the year.

Use

Extremely versatile

An oil as modern as mankind itself.

Sacha Inchi oil meets the desires of consumers in many different areas. For food-conscious cooks, it is suitable for use as a dip or a dressing on pasta, vegetables or bread. Especially for children, adolescents, the elderly and people with high cholesterol levels, it is a valuable contribution to a healthy diet.

The oil is also used in the cosmetic industry thanks to its valuable ingredients: It promotes blood circulation and firms and tightens the skin.

Average nutritional value per 100 g
Energy 3.700 kJ
900 kcal
Fats 100 g
saturated fatty acids 7,78 g
monosaturated fatty acids 9,36 g
polyunsaturated fatty acids 82,86 g
Carbohydrates 0 g
Sugars 0 g
Protein 0 g
Salt 0 g

48% Omega-3

Vital energy

Sacha Inchi is rich in unsaturated fatty acids and is thus a valuable contribution to a healthy diet.

With a content of omega-3 (alpha linoleic acid) equal to 47.9%, 34.95% in omega-6 (linoleic acid) and 9.36% in omega-9 (oleic acid), Sacha Inchi is the edible oil with the highest content of essential, polyunsaturated fatty acids, which are vital for the human organism*.

As the body is not able to produce these itself, they must be assimilated from food. They have a positive effect on the blood serum lipids and considerably reduce the harmful LDL cholesterol.

Sacha Inchi also contains vitamins A and E and has an iodine level of 192. The oil's positive health effects are corroborated by current scientific research.

The oil meets the requirements of today's food-conscious consumer in all respects. The Sacha Inchi nut is naturally gluten-free; by using this product in carefully controlled, hygienic manufacturing processes, this condition remains unchanged. As in ancient times, it grows in a totally uncontaminated environment in the Amazon Forest. It is totally vegan and does without the use of genetic engineering, and is thus naturally 100% organic.
* Eurofins Analytik GmbH / Hamburg | SSOG – Accredia / Milan

Sacha_Inchi_Oil_Alta_Selva_Omega3_weiss.png

Sacha Inchi – Perle Perus

Wertvolles Öl, gesund und bekömmlich – ein Geschenk der Natur.

Ein Geheimnis aus den Tiefen des südamerikanischen Regenwaldes, verborgen im Wissen weniger Ureinwohner. Jetzt können wir es auch für uns entdecken und nutzen – und den Menschen, die es bewahren, viel dafür zurückgeben.

Geschichte

Offen für Neues

Von Peru nach Europa: Uraltes Wissen und moderne Ernährung, vereint in einem Öl.

Im Jahr 2008 lernt Willy Costamoling bei einem Filmdreh in Peru durch eine einheimische Schamanin das Sacha Inchi Öl und seine Vorzüge kennen. Schon bald fasst er den Entschluss, dieses Premium-Produkt gemeinsam mit seinem Neffen Iwan nach Europa zu bringen.

Dabei hat er nicht nur den eigenen wirtschaftlichen Erfolg im Auge, sondern vor allem die Situation der Ureinwohner. Faire Bezahlung und Arbeitsbedingungen für Ernte und Lieferung der Sacha Inchi Nuss sichern heute hunderten Familien eine bessere Lebensqualität.

Die Einheimische Heidi Vasquez, Geschäftsführerin der eigens gegründeten Firma El Palomar de la Selva in Tarapoto, kümmert sich vor Ort um Einkauf und Organisation. So ist die Lieferung von ausreichenden Mengen der Sacha Inchi Nuss in konstant hoher Qualität gewährleistet.

Sacha_Inchi_Oil_Alta_Selva_Geschichte.jpg

Sacha Inchi

Erdnuss der Inka

Eines der besten Speiseöle der Welt, beheimatet in den peruanischen Regenwäldern.

Schon vor Jahrhunderten wussten die Inka um die Heilkräfte des Öls, welches aus den Nüssen der Sacha Inchi Pflanze gewonnen wird. Seit einigen Jahren ist das Produkt in den Fokus der internationalen medizinischen Fachwelt gerückt.

Der Grund ist seine außergewöhnlich hohe Konzentration an Omega-3, Omega-6 und Vitamin E. Schon in den 80er Jahren belegten Studien die exzellenten Nährwerte des Öls, das 2004 und 2006 in Paris als „Bestes Öl der Welt“ ausgezeichnet wurde.

Dank seiner hervorragenden Zusammensetzung gilt Sacha Inchi als eine der wertvollsten Nahrungsquellen für den Menschen. Überzeugend sind auch der saatige, leicht erdige Geschmack und Geruch des klaren, hellgelben Öls – es ist somit ein begehrter Rohstoff für zahlreiche moderne Produkte, der auch in Europa immer beliebter und von Jahr zu Jahr gefragter wird.

VERWENDUNG

Vielseitig begabt

Ein Öl, modern wie der Mensch.

Das Sacha Inchi Öl erfüllt in vielen Bereichen die Wünsche des Verbrauchers. In der ernährungsbewussten Küche eignet es sich als Dressing oder Dip, auf Nudeln, Gemüse oder Brot. Besonders für Kinder, Jugendliche, Senioren und Menschen mit hohen Cholesterinwerten leistet es einen wertvollen Beitrag zur gesundheitserhaltenden Ernährung.

Daneben findet das Öl aufgrund seiner wertvollen Inhaltsstoffe auch in der Kosmetik Verwendung: Es wirkt durchblutungsfördernd, straffend und verfeinert die Poren.

Mittlere Nährwerte pro 100 g
Energie 3.700 kJ
900 kcal
Fett 100 g
davon gesättigte Fettsäuren 7,78 g
davon einfach ungesättigte Fettsäuren 9,36 g
davon mehrfach ungesättigte Fettsäuren 82,86 g
Kohlenhydrate 0 g
davon Zucker 0 g
Eiweiß 0 g
Salz 0 g

48% Omega-3

Lebensenergie

Reich an ungesättigten Fettsäuren, leistet Sacha Inchi einen wertvollen Beitrag zur gesunden Ernährung.

Mit einem Omega-3-Anteil (Alpha-Linolensäure) von 47,9%, 34,95% Omega-6 (Linolsäure) und 9,36% der Ölsäure Omega-9 weist Sacha Inchi den höchsten Gehalt aller Speiseöle an essentiellen, mehrfach ungesättigten Fettsäuren auf, die für den menschlichen Organismus lebenswichtig sind*.

Da der Körper diese nicht selbst herstellen kann, müssen sie über die Nahrung aufgenommen werden. Sie wirken sich positiv auf die Blutfettwerte aus und senken nachweislich das schädliche LDL-Cholesterin.

Sacha Inchi enthält außerdem die Vitamine A und E und einen Jodwert von 192. Die positiven Auswirkungen des Öls auf die Gesundheit sind durch aktuelle wissenschaftliche Forschungen untermauert.

Auch sonst entspricht das Öl in jeder Hinsicht allen Anforderungen des modernen, ernährungsbewussten Verbrauchers. Die Sacha Inchi Nuss enthält von Natur aus kein Gluten; durch einen sorgfältigen Umgang und sauberen Verarbeitungsprozess bleibt dieser Zustand erhalten. Sie wächst unverändert wie schon zu Urzeiten vollkommen naturbelassen im Urwald des Amazonas, rein vegan und ohne den Einsatz von Gentechnik und ist somit von Natur aus zu 100% biologisch.
* Eurofins Analytik GmbH / Hamburg | SSOG – Accredia / Mailand

Sacha_Inchi_Oil_Alta_Selva_Omega3_weiss.png